The TMC Library - Health Sciences Resource Center Logo

New Databases at The TMC Library:

CK logo
Clinical Key is a comprehensive e-library by ElsevierScience; providing access to ebooks, journals, clinics, procedures and multimedia, either at your desktop, or mobile device.


Showing 166 to 174 of 174 databases. (View all)





Trip – Find Evidence Fast

Provider: TRIP
Contents: , , , , , , , , ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: Trip is a search engine for quickly locating documentation on evidence-based practice. It draws from many sources: systematic reviews; evidence-based synopses;, practice guidelines from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Australia and other countries; primary research articles from major medical journals; e-textbooks; and decision aids for patients as well as other patient-oriented information. By establishing identity via a free log-in, the user can add CME credit for materials read. Sort search results by level of quality, by date or by relevance.
Keywords: , ,

Twayne’s Authors Series (TexShare)

Provider: Gale
Contents: , , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: A collection of hundreds of full-text biographical entries on authors, with background and references on their works, taken from the Literary Masters series-- Twayne's World Authors, Twayne's U.S. Authors, and Twayne's English Authors.
Keywords: , , , ,

Twentieth-Century Poetry, American and English (TexShare)

Provider: ProQuest
Contents: , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: Two full-text collections consisting of thousands of works by almost 600 twentieth-century British and American poets, formatted and arranged according to the volumes in which they were published. The other resources in the larger collection, Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections, are also accessible.
Keywords: , ,

VisualDx

Provider: Logical Images, Inc.
Contents:
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: VisualDx is a web-based clinical decision support tool used to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. TMC Library’s VisualDx subscription includes mobile access. The VisualDx app is available on iPhone, iPad, and Android. VisualDx App Instructions

  1. Go to the Visual Dx home page and click on "Activate FREE Mobile Access" to set up your personal user name and password.
  2. Once you have a username and password, download the free VisualDx Mobile app on your mobile device from the Apple App Store or from Google Play.
  3. Launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in using the username and password you created.
Please try VisualDx and let us know what you think.
Keywords: , ,

Vocational and Career Collection (TexShare)

Provider: EBSCO
Contents: , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 350 diverse trade and industry periodicals, including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, and Advertising Age.
Keywords: , , , ,

Whole Brain Atlas

Provider: Harvard Medical School
Contents: , , , , , , ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: This atlas is a neuroimaging educational tool, showing trans-axial, saggital and coronal views of the brain in cross-sectional MRI, CT and nuclear imaging techniques, with side-by-side navigation. Image series are provided for the normal brain and for its disease states: cardiovascular, neoplastic, degenerative and inflammatory/infectious. In disease states, clicking a link reading "clinical" will bring the user to a page of text explaining the case being viewed. The "Top 100 Brain Structures" feature is a study tool allowing the user to view structures individually, or to view a group of brain structures marked with pointers, labelled or unlabelled. The site is co-sponsored by the Departments of Radiology and Neurology at Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, its Countway Library of Medicine and the American Academy of Neurology.
Keywords: , , ,

Wiley Online Library

Provider: John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Contents: , , , , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: This is the interface for hundreds of Wiley e-journals and e-books, including  Current Protocols . NOTE: The TMC Library subscribes to the Current Protocols in... Immunology; Molecular Biology; NeurologyProtein Science; and Stem Cell Biology.
Keywords: , , , , ,

WorldCat

Provider: OCLC
Contents: , ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: This is the web-based version of WorldCat, a catalog of holdings from libraries worldwide. Search for items in library collections around the country and the world. Input your ZIP code to find items locally. Register for a free account in order to create and save lists and bibliographies or write reviews.
Keywords: ,

WorldCat (TexShare)

Provider: OCLC FirstSearch
Contents: , , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: A universal catalog of books, journals, audiovisuals, websites, internet resources, newspapers and maps held or claimed by libraries worldwide, including records of items held by The TMC Library. This version of WorldCat, from OCLC, is well-suited to skilled bibliographic researchers.
Keywords: ,