The TMC Library - Health Sciences Resource Center Logo

New Databases at The TMC Library:

CK logo
Clinical Key is a comprehensive e-library by ElsevierScience; providing access to ebooks, journals, clinics, procedures and multimedia, either at your desktop, or mobile device.


Showing 16 to 30 of 170 databases. (View all)





ARTStor

Provider: ARTStor
Contents: ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: ARTStor contains roughly half a million images of architecture, paintings, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design, as well as images from other forms of 'visual culture.' This database documents the art of many cultures and eras.
Keywords: , , , ,

Bibliography of Native North Americans (TexShare)

Provider: EBSCO
Contents: , , , ,
Descriptions: Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life; also provides information on a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 100,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage: from the sixteenth century to the present.
Keywords: , ,

BioMed Central

Provider: BioMed Central
Contents: ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: BioMed Central is a Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) publisher of more than 250 peer-reviewed open access journals. The journals here cover many specialty areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and include broad interest titles as well.  All original research articles published by BioMed Central are freely accessible online upon publication. Other content in a minority of the journals is subscription-based. Articles labelled Open Access are immediately and permanently available online. Unrestricted use, distribution and reproduction in any medium is permitted, provided the article is properly cited. See BioMed Central's open access charter. Search BioMed Central by journal, or browse by article.
Keywords: , ,

BioMedSearch.com

Provider: BioMedSearch.com
Contents: , , , , , , ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: BioMedSearch combines Medline/PubMed citations with data from other sources- dissertations, theses, practice guidelines-  with the aim of creating the most comprehensive biomedical literature search available. Free registration gives the user access to advanced account features: saved searches, alerts, saving documents to portfolios, commentary and sharing of documents with other registered users. Registration is unnecessary for searching without advanced features. This search engine also provides grouped subject clusters and sub-clusters for refinement of results, and detailed syntax instructions and record field abbreviations for use in Advanced search mode. Browser plug-ins are supplied for Chrome, Firefox and Internet Explorer.
Keywords: , , , ,

BIOSIS – Biological Abstracts, 1980 – 2003

Provider: Ovid
Contents: , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: BIOSIS encompasses the breadth of life sciences and provides coverage of published biological and biomedical research; includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields like biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included. The Library's coverage ends with 2003. For a brief guide to searching any Ovid database, access the full list of available databases by clicking "Change Databases," and click the "i" (information) logo next to its title.
Keywords: , , , , ,

Biznar: Deep Web Business Search

Provider: Deep Web Technologies
Contents: , , , , , ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: Biznar is an example of a federated search tool, searching approximately 300 authoritative sources simultaneously. Before results are presented to the user, duplicates are removed and the list is ordered according to a relevance ranking algorithm.
Keywords: , , , , , , , , , ,

Board Vitals

Provider: Teton Data Systems
Contents: ,
Access Level:
Descriptions: A powerful tool for MOC or CME preparation. Includes NPLEX, NCLEX-RN and USMLE 1, 2 and 3.  Requires registration at library's website link for BoardVitals, and then users can log-in from the web.
Keywords:

Book Review Digest Plus (TexShare)

Provider: EBSCO
Contents: , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: Index of published book reviews.
Keywords: , ,

Books@Ovid

Provider: Ovid
Contents: , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: This browse-able, searchable database of electronic books includes a collection of nursing volumes from Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins and the Oxford Textbook of Medicine. All displayed titles are accessible in full text.
Keywords: , , , , , , , , , , ,

BrowZine

Provider: Browzine
Contents: , , , ,
Access Level: , , , , , , , , ,
Descriptions: Browse thousands of scholarly journals and create a personal bookshelf of favorite titles. This application is available from the TMC Library and is free to our users. This application creates a virtual bookshelf that’s easy to read and sort, lets you save articles for offline reading, and alerts you when new articles are available in your favorite journals. It’s easy to save articles for offline reading and exporting to Zotero, Mendeley, Dropbox and other services.
Keywords:

Business Abstracts with Full Text (TexShare)

Provider: EBSCO/HW Wilson
Contents: , , , , , , , , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: This business database contains full text from about 500 scholarly and trade publications dating from 1995 to the present. Information on conferences, trade shows, corporate profiles and product evaluations, biographical sketches and interviews, surveys and statistics, etc.
Keywords: , , , , , ,

Business Source Complete (TexShare)

Provider: EBSCO
Contents: ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: Scholarly business database, providing both bibliographic and full text content; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Keywords: , , , , ,

Case Files Collection – McGraw-Hill

Provider: McGraw Hill
Contents:
Descriptions: AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The Case Files® Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations; and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula. The Case Files® Collection provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. The Case Files® Collection features:

      • The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books
      • An interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases
      • Personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases
To learn more about the content within the Case Files Collection, please see the McGraw-Hill tutorial. Access to Case Files content requires a login with MyAccess account credentials. To set up a MyAccess account, please go here.
Keywords: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937-present)

Provider: EBSCO
Contents: , , , , , , ,
Access Level: , ,
Descriptions: CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the standard, essential comprehensive index to nursing articles, containing cover-to-cover current full text of more than 400 of the top journals it indexes. It covers alternative and occupational therapy as well. CINAHL also includes some e-books and short monographs, as well as providing more than half a million historical full-text articles dating back to 1937. CINAHL uses a controlled subject vocabulary for better search results. Evidence-based Care Sheets, Quick Lessons, and Continuing Education Units augment the student experience. A tutorial for Advanced Search in CINAHL is available here.  Click here for mobile access.
Keywords: , , , , , , , , , ,

CIRRIE – Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange

Provider: School of Public Health and Health Professions, SUNY at Buffalo
Contents: , , , , , ,
Access Level: ,
Descriptions: CIRRIE provides two main resources: Database of International Rehabilitation Research, and International Encyclopedia of Rehabilitation. The Database contains over 100,000 citations of international rehabilitation research published between 1990 and the present and includes citations drawn from about 4,700 journals. Searches can be conducted in Spanish and French as well as English. Search by title, author, subject or journal. Quick Search mode also provides a direct link to the comparable U.S. database, REHABDATA. Search results include links to free full text where available. Of particular interest is a monograph series, The Rehabilitation Provider's Guide to Cultures of the Foreign-Born.
Keywords: , ,