Ask Us

TMC Library Staff Directory

TMC Library
1133 John Freeman Blvd., Houston, TX 77030
Main telephone: 713.795.4200
See Library Staff Accomplishments

Administration
Sign up for the TMC Library Newsletter
Donate to the TMC Library
Katie Prentice, MSIS, AHIP Executive Director katie.prentice@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7177
Rebecca Denkeler Executive Assistant rebecca.denkeler@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7147
Dorothy Cobbs Chief Financial Officer dorothy.cobbs@library.tmc.edu
Elizabeth Herrera Human Resources Manager elizabeth.herrera@library.tmc.edu
May Yang Senior Accountant yumei.yang@library.tmc.edu
Scott Aikens Accounts Receivable Accountant scott.aikens@library.tmc.edu

Circulation Services
Register for a Library Card/Access
Request Interlibrary Loan
Jesse Gonzalez Circulation Supervisor jesse.gonzalez@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7148
Alisa Hemphill Interlibrary Loan Lead
Benjamin Ryan Circulation Assistant
Billy Laruda Operations Assistant
Emmanuel Onwuachi Circulation Night Lead
John Torres Circulation Assistant
Linda Duron Circulation Weekend Lead
Ryan Casantosan Circulation Assistant
Samuel Bassey Circulation Assistant

Research & Instruction
Text us 713.636.5295
Chat now

Learn more about our liaison librarian program
Request a librarian consultation
Request a class
Request a search
Beatriz Varman, MLIS, AHIP Head of Research & Instruction
Liaison to Harris County Medical Society and The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
beatriz.varman@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7169
Amy Sisson, MS, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children’s Hospital, and CHI St. Luke’s Health – Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center
amy.sisson@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7102
Emma Silva, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to UT Health and Memorial Hermann Hospital System
emma.silva@libary.tmc.edu
713.799.7114
Jenny Stockton, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to UTHealth – Cizik School of Nursing and Prairie View College of Nursing
jennifer.stockton@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7184
Kelsey Koym, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to UTHealth SPH, Texas Southern University,
Houston Community College Coleman Campus, and LifeGift Organ Donation Center
kelsey.koym@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7156
Keya Lee, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to UTHealth – Cizik School of Nursing and Prairie View College of Nursing
keya.lee@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7164
Lara Ouellette, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children’s Hospital, and CHI St. Luke’s Health – Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center
lara.ouellette@library.tmc.edu 713.799.7153
Travis Holder, MA, MLS Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to UT Health and Memorial Hermann Hospital System
travis.holder@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7166

Resource Management & Discovery Services
Recommend a new resource
Joanne Romano, MLS Head of Resource Management & Discovery Services joanne.romano@library.tmc.edu 713.799.7144
Emily Tuck, MLIS Electronic Resource Librarian
Jasmin Legaspi Resource Management & Discovery Services Assistant
Terrie Smalls-Hall Resource Management & Discovery Services Associate

McGovern Historical Collection
& Research Center
8272 El Rio St., Suite 190, Houston, TX 77054
Call 713.799.7899 Email us or visit us online
Sandra Yates, MSIS, CA, DAS Head of McGovern Historical Center syates@library.tmc.edu
713.799.7176
Matt Richardson, MA, MS-LS Archivist and Special Collections Librarian matt.richardson@library.tmc.edu
713-799-7145
Alethea Drexler Archive Assistant 713.799.7165
Gina Leonard Archive Assistant 713.799.7135

Information Systems & Technology
Charles Njilefack Head of Information Systems and Technology charles.njilefack@library.tmc.edu 713.799.7803
Nick Green Network Administrator
Elizabeth Hickman IS & Library Computing Specialist
Nha Huynh, MLIS Systems Librarian